Black to the Future

Release Date: 5/14/2021
Label: Impulse
Catalog Number: B003337602
Number of Discs: 1

Physical Format:

1. Field Negus
2. Pick Up Your Burning Cross
3. Think of Home
4. Hustle
5. Hustle
6. To Never Forget the Source
7. In Remembrance of Those Fallen
8. Let the Circle Be Unbroken
9. Envision Yourself Levitating
10. Throughout the Madness Stay Strong
11. Black
Notes and Editorial Reviews

Sons of Kemet returns in 2021 with their album Black To The Future. This release finds the UK-based quartet at their most dynamic - showcasing harmonically elegant arrangements and compositions, coupled with fierce, driving material that will be familiar to initiated fans. This album features prominent UK vocalists and a strong emphasis on lush compositions and arrangements. Guest artists include Kojey Radical, Moor Mother, and more.

Customer Reviews