More Music

Release Date: 9/24/2021
Label: Mack Avenue
Catalog Number: 1186
Number of Discs: 1

Physical Format:

In Stock
1. Free
2. Lady G
3. Just Beyond the Horizon
4. In Times of Reflection
5. Angel Calling
6. Where to Go
7. Roll With It
8. And If You Please
9. More Music
10. This Time Around
11. Soul Dancing
Notes and Editorial Reviews

On More Music, master organist Joey DeFrancesco, who has long supplemented his keyboard virtuoso with his skilled trumpet playing, here brings out his full arsenal: organ, keyboard, piano, trumpet and, for the first time on record, tenor saxophone. More Music offers up ten new DeFrancesco originals, brought to life by a scintillating new trio with fellow Philadelphia organist and guitarist Lucas Brown and gifted drummer Michael Ode.

Customer Reviews