Symphony Hall Concert

Release Date: 10/1/2021
Label: Mack Avenue
Catalog Number: 1189
Number of Discs: 1

Physical Format:

In Stock
1. Foggy Day (In London Town)
2. But Not For Me
3. I Can't Get Started With You
4. Dreamy Side
5. Lover
6. Moments Delight
7. Bernie's Tune
8. Misty
9. Erroll's Theme
Notes and Editorial Reviews

On January 17, 1959, jazz immortal Erroll Garner took the stage of Boston’s Symphony Hall for a historic performance to a sold-out crowd. Recorded 11 months prior to the Dreamstreet sessions, which heralded Garner’s return after a lengthy battle for control over his catalog, Symphony Hall Concert is a previously unreleased compilation capturing the unparalleled genius of Garner’s live performances at the beginning of one of the most defining years of his life.

Previously unreleased 9-song compilation recorded live at Boston’s Symphony Hall in 1959. Concert originally presented by famed promoter George Wein. Exclusive cover based on poster from Erroll Garner archive. Available as single CD, 180-gram vinyl LP and digitally.

** all music newly transferred via the Plangent Processes from the original analog master tapes

Customer Reviews