Te Lo Dije

Release Date: 8/28/2020
Label: Mack Avenue
Catalog Number: MAC1179
Number of Discs: 1
Length: 43 Minutes

Physical Format:

In Stock
1. JazzTón
2. Jocosa Guajira
3. Timbeando
4. Te Lo Dije
5. Habana Sin Sábanas
6. Van Van Meets New Orleans
7. Un Día de Noviembre
8. The Windmills of Your Mind
9. Sobre el Atelier
10. Lila's Mambo
11. El Buey Cansao
Notes and Editorial Reviews

Imagine yourself walking down the streets of Havana hearing music from people’s homes, parties being thrown and paladares or night clubs filled with patrons dancing: this is the soul of Cuba. Havana-based pianist and composer Harold López-Nussa’s vibrant and spirited third recording for Mack Avenue Records captures those moments with a marriage of jazz and Cuban pop music, joyfully standing up for that ambitious vision. Featuring drummer Ruy Adrián López-Nussa, bassist Julio César González and trumpeter Mayquel González, “Te Lo Dije” boasts a number of special guests, including Afro-Cuban funk superstar Cimafunk, French accordionist Vincent Peirani, famed Cuban reggaeton vocalist Randy Malcom, and vocalist Kelvis Ochoa, to realize its picturesque look at Cuban culture.

Customer Reviews