That's Right

Release Date: 5/7/2021
Label: Esc Records
Catalog Number: 3676
Number of Discs: 1

Physical Format:

In Stock
1. Goose Bumps
2. Knee Deep / One Nation Medley
3. Where's Paco?
4. Joey
5. Nothing But Net
6. The Rope-A-Dope
7. Steamy
8. Black on the Bach
9. That's Right!
Notes and Editorial Reviews

hat's Right! Is not a "bass" album, per se, but rather a solid collection of funk-fusion tunes that spotlight the former Weather Report bassist's multiple gifts as a composer, musician, arranger and leader. Bailey enlisted Omar Hakim and Lenny White, Bill Evans, Bennie Maupin, Jim Beard and Dean Brown to help him breathe vibrant life into the album's nine tracks.

Customer Reviews