Release Date: 9/17/2021
Catalog Number: 592
Number of Discs: 1

Physical Format:

In Stock
1. Paco
2. Funkey Monkey
3. Legacy
4. Easter Monday
5. Aeneas
6. The Last Poet
7. Vortex
8. Giant Steps
9. For My Father
10. Meral
Notes and Editorial Reviews

For the pianist, who was first trained by his mother, concert pianist and music educator Dorothée Kreusch-Jacob, and then at the legendary Berklee College of Music in Boston and the Manhattan School of Music, is one of the most creative jazzmen on the planet, thanks to his extroverted nature, always bursting with energetic ideas.

With “Transformer,” Kreusch follows up on earlier albums such as the hit album “Live! At Steinway Hall/New York”, to “Dolomites” and “Heart & Soul” and thus to his strengths as a soloist with a solitary signature. This time it is not a single improvisation marathon, a single underlying theme or a specific developmental step that he documents here. Rather, it is the sum of his experiences as a transmitter of his musical ideas. Many different sources of inspiration feed this album, from long-matured ideas that have just never been recorded to dewy-eyed songs that show him at the zenith of his pianistic development process.

Customer Reviews