The Colpix Singles [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 2/23/2018
Label: Rhino
Style(s): Soul
Availability: In Stock

Click here to view the CD version.


Digitally remastered collection of mono recordings. Nina Simone started her musical career as a classically trained child virtuoso, whose piano recitals were local events. Strongly rooted in the works of Bach, the musician became a singer almost by accident: the rest is history. With these 14 songs, the Colpix singles trace Nina Simone's musical journey from jazz and folk singer to critically acclaimed songwriter.

1. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
Length: 02:47
2. Children Go Where I Send You
Length: 02:49
3. The Other Woman
Length: 02:57
4. Summertime
Length: 02:51
5. Since My Love Has Gone
Length: 02:48
6. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
Length: 02:40
7. If Only for Tonight
Length: 03:03
8. Trouble in Mind
Length: 02:11
9. Work Song
Length: 02:07
10. Gin House Blues
Length: 02:26
11. Come Back Jack
Length: 02:16
12. In the Evening by the Moonlight
Length: 02:13
13. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
Length: 03:39
14. Little Liza Jane
Length: 02:31
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 37:18
UPC: 603497860883